Merlot went to USA

I can’t believe how lucky I’ve been this week… that lovely Merlot bag I listed yesterday went to a beautiful lady in USA today

Here are a couple of new items that were listed today

Banksia 3 - side 1banksia1

 Mardi Gras-freeform bag-side2Mardi Gras-freeform bag-side1

About rensfibreart

Australian Freeform Fibre Artist, Craft teacher & Author
This entry was posted in bags, purses, pouch, beads, etsy, freeform crochet and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Merlot went to USA

  1. rensfibreart says:

    thanks FiberArtCafe, I enjoy creating them & it’s aways nice to know my pieces bring others pleasure too

  2. rensfibreart says:

    Thanks Cheri, pricing is probably the most difficult exercise of them all… & it’s funny that you should comment that my prices may be too low as, just the other day, at a display I overheard someone say “would you pay that for that?” so I guess it’s all in the eyes of the beholder – Freeform isn’t for everyone – some people love it to bits while others snub their noses…. I’m always torn between the time & material content put in creating & a fair price for the buyer –

    many of the items I’m offering in my Etsy shop were produced (with great enthusiasm) for my book ‘Freeform Crochet & Beyond’ & I’m overjoyed that they are now going to good homes where people will use & appreciate them – so I guess that’s the pay-off for me – but I thank you heaps for your positive comments & really appreciate your interest – cheers R

  3. Cheri Sicard says:

    I’m not surprised at all. Your prices are shockingly low IMO for the works of art you are offering. Congratulations again Renate!

  4. FiberArtCafe says:

    Hi,

    I enjoyed looking at your stuff 🙂

Leave a Reply

