I’m so excited.. My Blog has new Clothes….

I’ve been with wordpress.com for quite a while now & very happy with what they have to offer as a free blogging site – but as my blog grew with information & bibs & bobs that I wanted to include it was getting clogged & becoming to difficult to navigate.

there are a couple of things I’d like to be able to change, but Hey!!! you can’t have everything (especially considering this is a free site). I just love the drop down menu, there’s a follow this blog button now, the side bare is so much cleaner & certainly less cluttered…

I’m keen for the reader to get the information they are after quickly, as well as having a wonderful visual tour of my work… so when WordPress brought out this new theme (Twenty Ten) I thought I’d give it a shot – My computer skills are modest at best so I’m delighted to have put it all together so effortlessly – I hope you enjoy the new look &, most importantly, are able to navigate the site with ease – I’d love to know what you think…… one very happy camper here today….

About rensfibreart

Australian Freeform Fibre Artist, Craft teacher & Author
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, wordpress and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I’m so excited.. My Blog has new Clothes….

  1. This looks great!
    I’m just learning how to do this and love all of the info in the side bar.

  2. Matt Thomas says:

    I love that custom header. πŸ™‚

  3. rensfibreart says:

    thanks everyone, much appreciated

  4. Megg says:

    Looing wonderful Renate !! I love the drop down menu !

  5. This is great Ren. Nice and bright and tidy.

  6. Deb says:

    I’ve been lurking for a while but just wanted to say I really love your site (and your work) and the new look is fantastic – much more ‘user friendly’, it looks brilliant πŸ™‚

    Deb xx

  7. Love the new look of your blog Ren!

  8. rensfibreart says:

    thanks Julie, not sure if you have to re-follow but I shouldn’t think so

  9. Wow Ren!!! It looks fantastic! I love the crispness and simplicity of it! Well done Madame!!! πŸ™‚ Do I have to re-follow you?

Leave a Reply

