Granny Square Update… Diagonal Granny Square

The Diagonal Granny Square:

Here’s another addition the ever popular Granny Square for those of you who would like to work with 2 colours on the diagonal ~ I came up with this method after searching high & low for easy to read diagonal granny square patterns, I’m sure there are more patterns out there, I just couldn’t find them…

The written pattern for this Diagonal Granny Square is quite wordy ~ hopefully the stitch diagrams will help guide you through – the pattern is given in both UK & US terminology, with colour diagrams (chart), photos & abbreviations

This one is for you, Peggy…… enjoy!

About rensfibreart

Australian Freeform Fibre Artist, Craft teacher & Author
This entry was posted in crochet, crochet handy hints, crochet project, diagonal granny square, easy patterns, free, granny square, Half Granny Square, how to, how to crochet, pattern, tutorial, wordpress and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Granny Square Update… Diagonal Granny Square

  1. rensfibreart says:

    you’re welcome Peggy & Happy Birthday!
    hope this pattern helps with your project – you’ll find that it’s written in both UK & US terminology – I’m sure you’ll get the hang of it in no time

  2. Peggy Mundy says:

    WOW, WOW, WOW . . . that’s all I can say . . . I was just starting to put all my little granny squares in a big plastic bag and forget the whole thing when I thought I would check you web site . . . what a surprise to find your posted instructions . . . and on Oct. 30 (my birthday, no less) what a great present . . . NOW, I am afraid I must translate everything to the US because the pattern is certainly, as you say, wordy, but I am so glad to have this and once I translate it, I can’t wait to start in on my afghan once again . . . I will definitely keep you posted and thank you again for helping me . . . Peggy

Leave a Reply

