Freeform Crochet Spiral, Scallop Shawl, Wrap Scarf…

DSCF0763For those of you familiar with my work, this freeform crochet shawl warp with spirals & scallops won’t come as a surprise…

I so enjoy creating these pieces as no two ever turn out the same, depending on the yarn, colours & textures so each piece stands alone… I hope this one is no exception…

 

 

spiral, scallop shawlspiral, scallop shawl wrap

About rensfibreart

Australian Freeform Fibre Artist, Craft teacher & Author
This entry was posted in crochet scarf, wrap, shawl, etsy, freeform crochet, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Freeform Crochet Spiral, Scallop Shawl, Wrap Scarf…

  1. Pingback: Spiral Crochet

  2. rensfibreart says:

    That’s great, Sherry… so rewarding to know that one idea is inspiring another… enjoy your granny square project, I’m sure it will be fabulous… 🙂

  3. Sherry Ibidii says:

    I love this and I am going to try and do something like this with my granny squares. I was using some yarn that I only had a bit of it in a variegated white, black, gray color. I added more granny squares in those colors. I love that the chains are connecting all the parts! Awesome!

Leave a Reply

