Cup of Tea, Anyone? Crochet Tea Cosies with a difference….

Aussie Wild Flower Tea Cosy

I have to confess that, over the years of working with yarn, I’ve been a bit of a Tea Cosy snob & had little inclination to create, what I thought were rather outdated items. Who would even want them?

However, after being asked to make some, winning a few of competitions, gifting some & even selling a few, I have come to realise that creating Tea Pot Cosies are as creative as anything else I could create: from lovely, traditional ones to more outlandish freeform pieces. I’ve been told that Tea cosies are not only practical but add decorative joy to any table or kitchen sideboard… & so, I stand corrected… thanks to those who put me right….

Here are some that I’ve listed in my Etsy Shop – enjoy!

Blue Mts Tea cosyone cup tea cosyrising sun tea cosyforest tea cosy

purple tea cosyflower tea cosy

About rensfibreart

Australian Freeform Fibre Artist, Craft teacher & Author
This entry was posted in crochet, crochet/felt flowers, etsy, felt flowers, freeform crochet, tea cosy, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cup of Tea, Anyone? Crochet Tea Cosies with a difference….

  1. rensfibreart says:

    Thank you, Barbara… 🙂

  2. Barbara says:

    These are very pretty and a lot of work. You are a very talented person.

  3. rensfibreart says:

    Oh, Thank you, Kathy… so lovely of you to comment, really appreciated 🙂

  4. Kathy Boyd says:

    Your Tea Cosies are beautiful !! I have always had a love of tea pots and tea cosies myself and yours are some of the most beautifully created that I have seen 🙂
    Kathy

Leave a Reply

